Society Leadership

The Executive Committee elected by the Society to plan and administer its semiannual meetings is composed of the President, Vice President, Member at Large, Secretary/Treasurer, the immediate Past President, and any Past President who can be pressed into service.


Dr. Mladen Turk, Elmhurst University, Vice President
Dr. Kristel Clayville, Member At-Large
Dr. Jacqueline M. Braeger, Christian Theological Seminary
Dr. Paul Parker, Elmhurst University
Dr. Jennifer Baldwin
Dr. Marti J. Steussy, Christian Theological Seminary
Dr. Robert Saler, Christian Theological Seminary
Dr. Gary Dorrien
, Union Theological Seminary
Dr. Antje Jackelén
, Archbishop of Uppsala, Sweden/Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago
Dr. Michael Miller, Christian Theological Seminary
Dr. Michael Hogue, Meadville Lombard Theological School
Dr. Amanda Quantz, University of Saint Mary
Dr. Jennifer Jesse, Truman State University
Dr. Mladen Turk, Elmhurst University
Dr. Mary C. Doak, University of San Diego
Ms. Carol Rausch Albright, Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago
Dr. Robert Cathey, McCormick Theological Seminary
Dr. Lea F. Schweitz, Lutheran School of Theology at Chicago
Dr. Anna Case-Winters, McCormick Theological Seminary
Dr. Ed Towne, Christian Theological Seminary
Dr. David McCurdy, Elmhurst University
Dr. David L. Weddle, Colorado College
Dr. Laurel C. Schneider, Vanderbilt University
Dr. Larry Greenfield, The Parliament of the World’s Religions
Dr. Donald L. Alexander, Bethel University, St. Paul, MN